Site Wide Sale 15% off  - Details and Exclusions Apply

 Sur Tout Le Site 15% D'Èconomies - Détails et exclusions applicables

Langue
Basket

T&C of Sale

CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE

Dernière mise à jour 10 octobre 2020

Les présentes conditions générales de vente (ci-après « CGV») sont conclues entre d’une part, Groupe SEB Canada Inc. (la «Société» ou «nous» ) et d’autre part, les personnes physiques non commerçantes achetant des produits finis sur le site https://www.t-fal.ca/fr/ boutique en ligne (la «boutique en ligne»). Seules les personnes qui ne sont pas engagées dans la vente au détail ou le commerce de produits sont autorisées à acheter des produits sur la boutique en ligne. Vous déclarez que vous n'êtes pas engagé dans la vente au détail ou le commerce de produits.

En passant une commande sur la boutique en ligne, vous acceptez que votre achat de tout produit sur la boutique en ligne soit régi exclusivement par ces conditions générales et vous acceptez d'être lié par ces conditions générales.

En passant une commande sur la boutique en ligne, vous acceptez également que votre utilisation de la boutique en ligne soit soumise aux conditions d'utilisation, à la politique de confidentialité et à d'autres conditions juridiques publiées sur la boutique en ligne.

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier les CGV à tout moment. Veuillez vérifier périodiquement ces conditions générales pour les changements. Les CGV applicables sont celles en vigueur à la date de la passation de la commande.

Nous vous recommandons de conserver ces CGV sur un support durable, en les imprimant physiquement ou en les sauvegardant électroniquement.

VEUILLEZ NOTER QUE CES CGV ne s'appliquent que pour l'achat de produits finis sur la boutique en ligne.

Pour l'achat d'accessoires et de pièces détachées, veuillez consulter : services.t-fal.ca/fr/sales-conditions

INFORMATIONS DE CONTACT ET COMMUNICATIONS CLIENT

Numéro de téléphone: 1-800-418-3325 9 h à 16 h en semaine, heures ouvrables

Contact: https://www.t-fal.ca/fr/contact-us

Vous acceptez de recevoir des notifications et autres communications de la Société, relatives à ces CGV et à toute transaction que vous effectuez dans la boutique en ligne, en publiant des avis sur la boutique en ligne, en vous envoyant un e-mail à l'adresse e-mail fournie lorsque vous effectuez un achat ou l’adresse e-mail répertoriée sur votre compte, ou en vous envoyant un avis à votre adresse de facturation. Vous acceptez que tous les accords, avis, divulgations ou autres communications que nous vous fournissons par voie électronique satisfont à toute exigence légale voulant que ces communications soient écrites.

  1. PROCESSUS DE COMMANDE

Pour passer une commande sur la boutique en ligne, vous devez être âgé de plus de 18 ans ou posséder le consentement d'un tuteur légal. En outre, vous devez avoir la capacité juridique de contracter et de passer une commande sur la boutique en ligne.

 

Les produits qui peuvent être achetés dans la boutique en ligne sont disponibles pour la vente et la livraison aux clients au Canada seulement.

Vous devrez peut-être ouvrir un compte pour effectuer un achat sur la boutique en ligne. Votre nom d'utilisateur et votre mot de passe sont réservés à votre usage personnel. Vous devez prendre soin de protéger votre mot de passe et de ne le divulguer à personne car vous êtes personnellement responsable de chaque achat effectué avec votre nom d'utilisateur et votre mot de passe. Vous êtes également responsable de la mise à jour des informations de votre compte, y compris votre adresse e-mail. Vous acceptez la responsabilité de toutes les activités qui se produisent sous votre compte. La Société se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, de résilier ou de suspendre votre compte pour quelque raison que ce soit.

Après avoir sélectionné et ajouté le (s) produit (s) que vous souhaitez acheter à votre panier, et sélectionné la méthode d'expédition, vous verrez un écran de confirmation de commande (la « Confirmation de commande ») décrivant, entre autres, le produit ( s) vous avez commandé, le prix d'achat et les frais d'expédition et taxes applicables. En confirmant votre achat à la fin du processus de commande, vous acceptez de payer le (s) produit (s) décrit (s) dans la confirmation de commande, pour le prix et sous réserve des autres frais, termes et conditions énoncés dans la confirmation de commande. Les commandes ne lient la Société qu'après acceptation par la Société.

Après validation et paiement de la commande, vous recevrez un email accusant réception de la commande et donnant un numéro de référence de commande. Cependant, la réception d'un accusé de réception de commande ne garantit pas l'acceptation d'une commande.

 

  1. INFORMATIONS AFFICHÉES

Nous pouvons modifier les produits, services, descriptions, prix et autres informations affichés sur la boutique en ligne à tout moment et sans préavis.

Nous déployons des efforts raisonnables pour nous assurer que les descriptions de produits et / ou de services sont exactes et complètes. Cependant, les dimensions, couleurs, poids, mesures et autres descriptions sont approximatives et fournies à titre de référence uniquement. Nous ne représentons ni ne garantissons que les produits, services, prix, images de produits ou autres descriptions ou spécifications sur la boutique en ligne seront exacts, complets, fiables, à jour ou sans erreur.

Nous traiterons les commandes reçues de la boutique en ligne sous réserve de disponibilité des produits. Si les produits commandés ne sont pas disponibles, nous vous en informerons.

Dans certains cas, un produit peut devenir indisponible après confirmation de la commande et paiement par vos soins. Dans ce cas, nous vous en informerons dès que possible et vous proposerons des options de résolution.

 

  1. LES PRIX

Tous les prix et autres montants exprimés dans la boutique en ligne sont et seront indiqués en dollars canadiens. Tous les prix des produits n'incluent pas les frais d'expédition, les frais de manutention ou les taxes applicables. Des frais distincts pour l'expédition, la manutention et les taxes applicables seront calculés dans le panier et indiqués sur la confirmation de commande pour chaque commande. Les prix sont fermes au moment de la passation de la commande dans la limite des stocks disponibles. Si une ou plusieurs taxes ou redevances, telles que des contributions environnementales, venaient à être créées ou modifiées, à la hausse comme à la baisse, ce changement pourra être répercuté sur le prix de vente des produits présents sur la boutique en ligne et dans les documents de vente.

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier nos prix à tout moment, mais le prix qui vous sera facturé sera le prix en vigueur au moment de la confirmation de votre commande.

Nous déploierons des efforts raisonnables pour vérifier les prix des produits listés sur la boutique en ligne. Cependant, si le prix correct d’un produit est inférieur au prix indiqué en ligne, nous vous facturerons le montant inférieur. Si le prix correct d’un produit est supérieur au prix indiqué en ligne, notre service clientèle vous contactera pour obtenir des instructions avant d’expédier le produit. Si vous n'êtes pas joignable en utilisant les coordonnées fournies, la commande sera considérée comme annulée et nous vous informerons de cette annulation par e-mail.

 

  1. LES MODALITES DE PAIEMENT

Vous pouvez payer votre achat en utilisant n'importe quelle méthode identifiée dans le processus de paiement de la boutique en ligne et vous autorisez la Société à facturer le mode de paiement applicable pour le montant total indiqué dans la confirmation de commande. Vous déclarez et garantissez que vous êtes le propriétaire autorisé du compte de paiement applicable.

Les transactions par carte de crédit en ligne sont soumises à des contrôles de validation par les émetteurs de cartes de crédit et le processeur de paiement de la Société. Si votre paiement est rejeté par l'émetteur du mode de paiement, votre commande ne sera ni acceptée ni expédiée et nous n'aurons aucune obligation de traiter votre commande.

L'émetteur de votre carte peut également vous facturer des frais de traitement en ligne ou des frais de traitement.

 

  1. LIVRAISON

5.1 Modalités de livraison

Les commandes seront expédiées uniquement aux adresses au Canada. Nous nous réservons le droit, à notre seule discrétion, de ne pas expédier les produits commandés dans la boutique en ligne à certaines adresses. Dans le cas où nous aurions choisi de ne pas expédier un produit, vous en serez informé par e-mail et tout montant que vous aurez payé pour la commande non expédiée vous sera remboursé.

Les envois seront effectués à l'adresse que vous aurez fournie et selon l'option de livraison choisie. Les envois ne peuvent pas être effectués vers des boîtes postales.

Vous vous engagez à fournir toutes les informations requises relatives à la livraison (lieu, destinataire, etc.) lors de la passation de la commande. Vous êtes responsable de toute erreur lors de la fourniture des informations de livraison. Nous pouvons vous facturer des frais d'expédition supplémentaires pour compenser les dépenses engagées par plusieurs tentatives de livraison et / ou de réacheminement en raison d'une adresse défectueuse.

Les commandes sont généralement traitées dans les 48 heures ouvrables et peuvent prendre de 3 à 7 jours ouvrables pour arriver à votre emplacement. Ces délais ne sont que des estimations. Nous ne garantissons aucun délai de livraison spécifique. Une fois la commande expédiée, vous recevrez un e-mail de confirmation avec un numéro de suivi.

La Société ne sera pas responsable des dommages ou coûts résultant de tout retard de livraison.

Le délai de fabrication des articles personnalisés sera ajouté au délai de livraison en fonction de l'option de livraison choisie.

Les produits achetés peuvent vous être expédiés dans des colis séparés, même s'ils sont achetés en une seule commande.

5.2 Coût de livraison

Les frais de livraison dépendront de l'option de livraison que vous sélectionnez. Les options de livraison disponibles et leur coût associé vous seront indiqués avant votre confirmation de commande.

 

  1. GARANTIE DES PRODUITS

6.1 Garantie

La garantie du fabricant pour les produits disponibles dans la boutique en ligne est définie dans les liens ci-dessous.

La garantie suivante s'applique aux petits appareils électroménagers T-FAL

Garantie

La garantie Articles culinaires, moulerie et casseroles

Garantie

Veuillez-vous assurer de conserver notre reçu / preuve d'achat car ce document vous sera nécessaire pour exercer vos droits de garantie.

TOUTES LES GARANTIES S'APPLIQUENT UNIQUEMENT AUX PRODUITS FABRIQUÉS ET VENDUS EN TANT QUE PRODUITS T-FAL À PARTIR DE LA BOUTIQUE EN LIGNE. T-FAL DÉCLINE TOUTE GARANTIE POUR LES PRODUITS NON-T-FAL, MÊME SI EMBALLÉS OU VENDUS AVEC UN ARTICLE T-FAL.

Autres exclusions de garantie :

  • les défauts causés par un accident, une négligence, un abus, une mauvaise utilisation, une mauvaise application ;
  • les défauts causés par l'exposition à des conditions naturelles extrêmes, à des liquides ou à des gaz ;
  • défauts causés par la manipulation par des tiers
  • les défauts causés par le service, y compris les réparations, effectuées par toute personne autre qu'un représentant autorisé de la Société ;
  • les défauts causés par une modification du produit sans l’autorisation de la Société ;
  • si le numéro de série du produit a été supprimé ou effacé, ou si le numéro de série affiché ne correspond pas à la nature, au type ou à l'origine du produit.

6.2 Comment faire une demande de garantie

Les conditions de garantie du produit décrivent le processus de demande de garantie pour un produit. Vous devez lire et suivre les procédures décrites dans les conditions de garantie si vous devez faire une réclamation au titre de la garantie.

 

  1. RETOUR DES PRODUITS

Si vous n'êtes pas entièrement satisfait de votre achat, les produits achetés directement sur la boutique en ligne peuvent être retournés dans les 30 jours suivant la date de livraison pour un remboursement complet.

VEUILLEZ NOTER QUE NOUS NE POUVONS ACCEPTER LES RETOURS SUR LES ARTICLES PERSONNALISÉS.

Comment retourner votre produit ?

Si vous avez créé un compte, ouvrez une session pour effectuer un retour. Si vous êtes parti en tant qu'invité, veuillez déposer votre demande ici.

Pour accélérer le remboursement, procédez comme suit :

1. Vous devez retourner l'article dans les 30 jours suivant sa réception, accompagné du reçu d'origine et du numéro d'identification.

2. L'étiquette d'expédition prépayée pour le retour vous sera communiquée une fois que nous aurons reçu et approuvé votre demande de retour.

3. Nous ne créditons pas les frais de port payés par l'acheteur, nous vous recommandons donc de nous demander une étiquette d'expédition prépayée pour éviter des frais d'expédition supplémentaires.

4. Une fois que nous aurons reçu votre produit, nous appliquerons un crédit à votre paiement initial. Veuillez allouer jusqu'à 10 jours pour que votre crédit soit appliqué.

5. Veuillez noter que des frais de 9,95 $ seront déduits de votre remboursement pour les frais d'expédition.

 

Exceptions de retour

Les produits qui ont été excessivement usés, utilisés ou modifiés ne seront pas acceptés pour le retour ou l'échange. Les marchandises présentant des dommages physiques malveillants ne sont pas couvertes par cette politique de retour.

Sauf indication contraire, les frais d'expédition et de manutention ne sont pas remboursables. Vous acceptez de payer toutes les dépenses liées aux frais d'expédition de tous les produits.

Si vous avez des questions sur notre politique de retour, veuillez nous contacter au ici.

 

  1. SIGNATURE ET PREUVE

La fourniture en ligne du numéro de carte bancaire et la validation finale de la commande vaudront preuve de l’intégralité de ladite commande et vaudront exigibilité des sommes engagées par la saisie des produits figurant sur le bon de commande.

Cette validation vaut signature et acceptation expresse de toutes les opérations effectuées sur la boutique en ligne.

Les registres informatisés, conservés dans les systèmes informatiques de la Société et de ses partenaires dans des conditions raisonnables de sécurité, seront considérés comme des preuves des communications, des commandes et des paiements intervenus entre les parties.

 

  1. RESPONSABILITE & LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITE

Ces conditions générales et les garanties dans les liens ci-dessus exposent toutes nos obligations et responsabilités quant à la fourniture des produits à partir de la boutique en ligne.

DANS LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI APPLICABLE, ET SAUF INDICATION CONTRAIRE DANS LES GARANTIES SPÉCIFIÉES POUR LES PRODUITS, LA SOCIÉTÉ rejette toute garantie de toute sorte, qu'elle soit explicite ou implicite, et toutes conditions ou stipulations autres que celles expressément mentionnées dans les présentes CGV.

Plus spécifiquement, la Société n’est pas responsable de l’adéquation des Articles avec les finalités auxquelles vous les destinez.

Toutes les dates de livraison ne sont que des estimations. Nous ne sommes pas responsables des retards ou du non-respect de l'une de nos obligations si un retard ou un échec est dû à des circonstances indépendantes de notre volonté, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les grèves, les lock-out, les incendies, les émeutes, les guerres, l'incapacité d'obtenir des matériaux, des composants ou des fournitures, panne ou panne de machines, retards de planification de la production, réglementations gouvernementales, pandémies ou épidémies.

DANS LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI APPLICABLE, LA SOCIÉTÉ NE SERA PAS RESPONSABLE DE TOUT DOMMAGE DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT RÉSULTANT DES PRODUITS MIS À VOTRE DISPOSITION SUR LA BOUTIQUE EN LIGNE, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S'Y LIMITER DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENT, PUNITIF ET INDIRECT EN AUCUNE CIRCONSTANCE, LA RESPONSABILITÉ GLOBALE DE LA SOCIÉTÉ DÉCOULANT DE OU LIÉE À LA VENTE DE PRODUITS DÉPASSERA LE PRIX D'ACHAT DU PRODUIT AUQUEL CETTE RESPONSABILITÉ S'APPLIQUE.

CERTAINES JURIDICTIONS NE PERMETTENT PAS L'EXCLUSION DE GARANTIES IMPLICITES OU LA LIMITATION DE CERTAINS DOMMAGES. SI CES LOIS S'APPLIQUENT À VOUS, CERTAINES OU TOUTES LES EXCLUSIONS OU LIMITATIONS CI-DESSUS PEUVENT NE PAS S'APPLIQUER À VOUS.

AUX FINS DE CETTE SECTION, « LA SOCIÉTÉ » inclut : la Société, ses divisions, sociétés affiliées, filiales et sociétés liées, y compris leurs successeurs et ayants droit, ainsi que leurs administrateurs, dirigeants, actionnaires, employés, agents, mandataires, entrepreneurs, concédants de licence respectifs, licenciés et fournisseurs tiers.

 

  1. DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

La Société collecte des données à caractère personnel pour le traitement de votre commande et peut être amenée à les communiquer à ses partenaires commerciaux afin de satisfaire votre demande.

Veuillez-vous référer à notre Politique de Confidentialité pour plus de détail.

L'achat de produits par le biais de la boutique en ligne est soumis à votre acceptation de notre Politique de Données Personnelles.

La Société met en œuvre les moyens raisonnables en vue de conserver les données de votre commande et de votre paiement de manière sécurisée, mais la responsabilité de la Société ne pourra pas être engagée pour toute perte que vous pourriez subir si un tiers obtient un accès non autorisé à toute donnée que vous avez fournie en accédant ou en passant commande via le site internet.

 

  1. INTEGRALITE

Dans l’hypothèse où l’une des clauses des CGV serait nulle et non avenue par un changement de législation, de réglementation ou par une décision de justice, cette disposition sera appliquée dans toute la mesure permise par la loi applicable, et la validité, la légalité et l'applicabilité des dispositions restantes ne sera en aucune manière affectée ou altérée.

 

  1. DUREE

Ces conditions générales s'appliquent aussi longtemps que les produits sont disponibles sur la boutique en ligne.

 

  1. LOI APPLICABLE ET COMPETENCE

La Société contrôle ce site Web à partir de ses bureaux situés en Ontario, au Canada. Vous acceptez que ces conditions générales et toutes les questions relatives à l'accès, à l'utilisation ou aux achats via ce site Web et la boutique en ligne seront régies et interprétées conformément aux lois de la province de l'Ontario et aux lois fédérales du Canada applicables en Ontario, et les tribunaux compétents de l'Ontario seront compétents.

 

  1. RENONCIATION

Le fait de ne pas se prévaloir à un moment donné de l'une quelconque des clauses des présentes, ne peut valoir renonciation à se prévaloir ultérieurement de ces mêmes clauses.

Le non-respect par la Société de l'application et des dispositions de ces CGV ou de sa réponse à une violation ou un défaut de votre part ou de tout tiers des CGV ne renoncera en aucune manière au droit de la Société d'appliquer ultérieurement l'une des clauses CGV contenue dans les présentes ou agir en cas de manquements ou de défauts similaires.

Shipping delays are expected this holiday season. SHOP EARLY

Language
Basket

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE (T&Cs)

Last Updated October 10th 2020

These Terms and Conditions of Sale (the “T&Cs ") are made between Groupe SEB Canada Inc. (the "Company" or "we" or "us"), and individuals purchasing finished product(s) on the t-fal.ca online store (the “Online Store”).  Only individuals not engaged in retail or trade of products are authorized to purchase products from the Online Store. You represent that you are not engaged in retail or trade of products

By placing an order on the Online Store, you agree that your purchase of any products from the Online Store will be governed exclusively by these T&Cs and you agree to be bound by these T&C.

By placing an order on the Online Store, you also agree that your use of the Online Store is subject to the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and other legal terms posted on the Online Store.

We reserve the right to modify these T&Cs at any time. Please check these T&Cs periodically for changes. The T&Cs in force at the date of your purchase will apply to such purchase.

We suggest you retain these T&Cs on a durable medium, by physically printing them or by saving them electronically.

PLEASE NOTE THESE T&Cs only apply for the purchase of finished products on the Online Store.

For purchase of accessories and spare parts, please consult: services.t-fal.ca/en/sales-conditions

 

CUSTOMER CONTACT INFORMATION AND COMMUNICATIONS

Phone number: 1-800-418-3325 9 AM to 4 PM weekdays business hours

Contact: https://www.t-fal.ca/en/contact-us

You consent to receive notices and other communications relating to these T&Cs and to any transaction you make in the Online Store by the Company posting notices on the Online Store, sending you an email at the email address provided when you make a purchase or listed in your profile on your account, or mailing a notice to you at your billing address. You agree that all agreements, notices, disclosures or other communications that we provide to you electronically satisfy any legal requirement that such communications be in writing.

 

  1. ORDER PROCESS

To place an order on the Online Store, you must be more than 18 years old or possess legal guardian consent. Also, you should have legal capacity to contract and place an order on the Online Store.

 

Products which may be purchased from the Online Store are available for sale and delivery to customers in Canada only.

You may be required to register for an account to make a purchase from the Online Store. Your username and password are for your personal use only. You should take care to protect your password and not disclose it to anyone because you are personally responsible for each purchase made with your username and password. You are also responsible for keeping your account information, including your email address, up to date. You agree to accept responsibility for all activities that occur under your account. The Company reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to terminate or suspend your account for any reason.

After you have selected and added the product(s) you wish to purchase  to your cart, and selected the method of shipment, you will be shown an order confirmation screen (the “Order Confirmation”) describing, among other things, the product(s) you have ordered, the purchase price, and any applicable charges for shipping and taxes. By confirming your purchase at the end of the checkout process, you agree to accept and pay for the product(s)   described in the Order Confirmation, for the price and subject to the other charges, terms and conditions set out in the Order Confirmation. Orders are not binding on the Company until accepted by the Company.

After validation and payment of the order, you will receive an email acknowledging the order and giving an order reference number. However, the receipt of an order acknowledgement does not guarantee the acceptance of an order.

 

  1. DISPLAYED INFORMATION

We may modify the products, services, descriptions, prices and other information displayed on the Online Store at any time without prior notice.

We use reasonable efforts to ensure that products and/or services descriptions are accurate and complete. However, dimensions, colours, weights, measures and other descriptions are approximate and provided for reference purposes only. We do not represent or warrant that products, services, prices, product images, or other descriptions or specifications on the Online Store will be accurate, complete, reliable, current, or error-free.

We will fulfil the orders received from the Online Store subject to availability of the products. Should the ordered products not be available, we will notify you.

In some cases, a product may become unavailable after confirmation of the order and payment by you. In that case, we will notify you as soon as possible and provide options for resolution.

 

  1. PRICES

All prices and other amounts expressed in the Online Store are and will be processed in Canadian dollars. All product prices do not include shipping costs, handling charges or applicable taxes. Separate charges for shipping, handling and applicable taxes will be calculated on checkout and shown on the Order Confirmation for each order. Prices are firm at the time of placing the order subject to availability of the products. Should one or more taxes or levies, such as environmental contributions, become applicable, increased or reduced, this change may be reflected in the sale price of the products on the Online Store and in the sales documents.

We reserve the right to modify our prices at any time, but the price invoiced to you will be the price in force at the time of the confirmation of your order.

We will use reasonable efforts to verify prices of the products listed on the Online Store. However, where a product’s correct price is less than the stated price online, we will charge you the lower amount. If a product’s correct price is higher than the price stated online, our Customer Service department will contact you for instructions before shipping the product. If you are unreachable using contact details provided, the order will be treated as cancelled and we will notify you of such cancellation by email.

 

  1. PAYMENT

You may pay for your purchase using any method identified in the checkout process of the Online Store and you authorize the Company to charge the applicable payment method for the total amount shown in the Order Confirmation. You represent and warrant that you are the authorized owner of the applicable payment account.

Online credit card transactions are subject to validation checks by credit card issuers and the Company’s payment processor. If your payment is rejected by the issuer of the payment method, your order will not be accepted or shipped and we will have no obligation to fulfil your order.

Your card issuer may also charge you an online handling fee or processing fee.

 

  1. SHIPPING

5.1 Shipping methods

Orders will be shipped only to addresses in Canada. We reserve the right, at our sole discretion, not to ship products ordered from the Online Store to certain addresses. In the event that we chose not to ship a product, you will be notified by email and any amount paid by you for the order that is not shipped will be refunded.

Shipments will be made to the address provided by you and according to your selected delivery option. Shipments cannot be made to PO boxes.

You agree to provide all required information related to the delivery (place, recipient, etc.) when placing the order. You are responsible for any errors when providing the delivery information. We may charge you any extra shipping cost to offset expenses incurred by multiple attempted deliveries and /or re-routing due to a defective address.

Orders are usually processed within 48 business hours and may take 3-7 business days to arrive to your location. These times are estimates only. We do not guarantee any specific delivery times. Once the order is shipped, you will receive an email confirmation with a tracking number.

The Company will not be responsible for any damages or costs resulting from any delays in delivery.

The manufacturing time for customized items will be added to the delivery time depending on the selected delivery option.

Products purchased may be shipped to you in separate packages, even if purchased in a single order.

 

5.2 Cost of shipping:

The shipping cost will depend on the delivery option you select. The available delivery options and their associated cost will be shown to you prior to your confirmation of the order.

 

  1. PRODUCT WARRANTY

6.1 Warranty

The manufacturer’s warranty for products available in the Online Store is set forth in the links below. 

The following warranty applies to T-FAL small domestic electrical appliances

Warranty

The following warranty applies to T-FAL cookware, bakeware and pressure cookers

Warranty

Please ensure you retain our receipt/proof of purchase as this document will be required for you to exercise your warranty rights.

ALL WARRANTIES ONLY APPLY TO PRODUCTS WHICH ARE MANUFACTURED AND SOLD AS T-FAL PRODUCTS FROM THE ONLINE STORE. T-FAL DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES FOR NON-T-FAL PRODUCTS, EVEN IF PACKAGED OR SOLD WITH AN T-FAL ITEM.

Other warranty exclusions:

  • defects caused by accident, neglect, abuse, misuse, misapplication.
  • defects caused by exposure to extreme natural conditions, liquids or gases.
  • defects caused by handling by third parties
  • defects caused by service including repairs, performed by anyone other than a Company authorized representative.
  • defects caused by a modification of the product without the Company’s permission.
  • if the product serial number has been removed or defaced, or if the displayed serial number does not correspond to the nature, type, or origin of the product.

 

6.2 How to make a warranty claim

The product warranty terms describe the process for making a warranty claim for a product. You should read and follow the procedures described in the warranty terms if you need to make a warranty claim.

 

  1. PRODUCT RETURN

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, products purchased directly from the Online Store can be returned within 45 days of the delivery date for a full refund.

PLEASE NOTE THAT WE CANNOT ACCEPT RETURNS ON CUSTOMIZED/PERSONALIZED ITEMS.  

How to return your product?

Product must be returned unused and in original packaging in order to receive a full refund (less shipping, handling, and restocking fees).

You must return the product within 30 days of receipt of the product along with the original Online Store purchase receipt and a signed letter stating your full name, telephone number, address, and the reason for the return.

A pre-paid shipping label will be issued upon request. Please send us a message to request a pre-paid shipping label for return. 

Mail your returned product to:

T-FAL Canada Returns

36 Newmill Gate, Unit #2

Scarborough, ON M1V 0E2

 

In some case, consumer service may instruct you on a different process for returning the Products. Please follow their instructions.

Please note:

  • Unauthorized returns will not be accepted.
  • Please allow 4-8 weeks for return processing.
  • Your refund will be applied to your original form of payment upon complete inspection of your return.

Return Exceptions

Products that have been excessively worn, used, or altered will not be accepted for return or exchange. Merchandise showing malicious physical damage is not covered under this return policy.

Unless otherwise stated, shipping and handling charges are not refundable. You agree to pay all expenses related to shipping charges on all products.

We reserve the right to include a 10% restocking fee, which would be deducted from your refund. Unless otherwise stated, we do not refund the original shipping and handling that you paid on the order.

If you have any questions about our return policy, please contact us at 1.800.418.3325 or online  https://www.t-fal.ca/en/contact-us

 

  1. SIGNATURE AND EVIDENCE OF AGREEMENT

The keying in of your bank card details online and your final confirmation of the order will serve as evidence of the order and shall constitute evidence of payment being due for the products ordered as shown on the order form.

This confirmation or the order will be considered as a signature and an express acceptance of the transactions which have been carried out on the Online Store.

The computerised records retained in the information systems of the Company and its partners in reasonably secure conditions will be considered as evidence of the communications, orders and payments made between the parties.

 

  1. WARRANTY EXCLUSION AND DISCLAIMER; LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

These T&Cs and the warranties in the links above set forth all our obligations and responsibilities regarding the provision of the products from the Online Store.

TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAWS, AND EXCEPT AS OTHERWISE STATED IN THE WARRANTIES SPECIFIED FOR THE PRODUCTS, THE COMPANY DISCLAIMS ALL REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, WHETHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, QUALITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

All delivery dates are estimates only.  We are not responsible for any delays or failure to perform any of our obligations if any delay or failure is due to circumstances beyond our control including but not limited to strikes, lockouts, fires, riots, wars, inability to obtain materials, components or supplies, failure or breakdown of machinery, production scheduling delays, government regulations, pandemics or epidemics..

TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAWS, THE COMPANY WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES OF ANY KIND ARISING FROM THE PRODUCTS MADE AVAILABLE TO YOU ON THE ONLINE STORE, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, PUNITIVE, AND CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGESHOWSOEVER CAUSED.UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES SHALL THE COMPANY’S AGGREGATE LIABILITY ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE SALE OF PRODUCTS EXCEED THE PURCHASE PRICE OF THE PRODUCT TO WHICH SUCH LIABILITY RELATES.

SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OF IMPLIED WARRANTIES OR THE LIMITATION OF CERTAIN DAMAGES. IF THESE LAWS APPLY TO YOU, SOME OR ALL OF THE ABOVE DISCLAIMERS OR LIMITATIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

FOR THE PURPOSES OF THIS SECTION, “THE COMPANY” SHALL INCLUDE the Company, its divisions, affiliates, subsidiaries and related companies including their successors and assigns, and their respective directors, officers, shareholders, employees, agents, mandataries, contractors, licensors, licensees, and third-party suppliers.

  1. PERSONAL DATA

The Company gathers personal data to process your order and may be required to communicate it to its commercial partners in order to fulfil your request.

Please refer to our Privacy Policy for more details.

The Company applies reasonable means in order to preserve your order and payment data securely, but the Company cannot be held liable for any loss that you may suffer if a third party obtains unauthorised access to any data that you have provided by accessing or placing an order through this website or the Online Store.

 

  1. SEVERABILITY:

In the event that any provision of these T&Cs is held to be invalid, illegal or unenforceable by a change in legislation, regulation or by a court decision, that provision shall be enforced to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, and the validity, legality and enforceability of the remaining provisions shall not in any way be affected or impaired.

 

  1. DURATION:

These T&Cs shall apply for as long as the products are available on the Online Store.

 

  1. APPLICABLE LAW AND COMPETENT JURISDICTION

The Company controls this website from its offices within Ontario, Canada. You agree that these T&C and all matters relating to the access to, use of, or purchases through this website and the Online Store will be governed and construed in accordance with laws of the Province of Ontario and the federal laws of Canada applicable in Ontario, and the competent courts of Ontario shall have jurisdiction.

 

  1. WAIVER

The failure of the Company to enforce and provisions of these T&C or to respond to a breach or default by you or any third party of these T&C shall not in any way waive the right of the Company to subsequently enforce any of the T&Cs contained herein or to act with respect to similar breaches or defaults.