img-politique-PrivacyPolicy_CA_EN.png

Privacy Policy

The privacy policy set out below (hereinafter the “Privacy Policy” or the “Policy”), explains the way in which the personal data collected on t-fal.ca (hereinafter the “Web Site”) by Groupe SEB Canada and SEB International Services (SIS), each acting as a data controller, is used and where applicable, disclosed to third parties, the measures taken to ensure their confidentiality and security, as well as your choices with respect to the collection and use of your personal data.

1. What personal data is collected on the Web Site?

When you access and use the Web Site, you may provide certain personal data relating to you, i.e. information that may allow identifying you directly or indirectly.

Information that may be collected by Groupe SEB Canada when you create an account, request a catalogue or information about our products and services, take part in a game or a quiz, or by SIS when you make a purchase, may include: your first name and last name, address, phone number, e-mail address, user ID and password associated to your user account, your gender, your date of birth, your interests and preferences.

Some of the information that you may be asked to provide on the Web Site is mandatory and will be marked as such; some is optional. If you choose not to provide information which is mandatory, you may not be able to access certain parts of the Web Site or we may not be able to respond to requests.

Moreover, in order to improve the operation of the Web Site and adapt it to your requests, information such as your IP address, your browser type, your operating system, the language used, the pages of the Web Site that you viewed and the order in which you viewed them, the date and duration of your visit, as well as other information that is collected via the use of cookies, may be collected. For more details about the cookies we use, please see Our Cookies policy, which is accessible on the Web Site.

If you are a minor and have provided personal data on the Web Site, you hereby guarantee that you are allowed to do so in accordance with applicable laws, and where required by such applicable laws, that you have obtained the prior authorisation of one of your parents. Groupe SEB Canada and SIS hereby disclaim liability should such an authorisation not have been obtained.

Parents and guardians are advised to foster a responsible and cautious attitude from minors in their care when it comes to disclosing their personal data over the Internet.

2. How is your data used?

When you create an account on the Web Site, your personal data is processed by Groupe SEB Canada, which may use it for the following purposes:

  • to enable the creation of your user account and respond to your searches and or requests for information concerning the goods or services sold by Groupe SEB Canada;
  • in order to send you promotional and marketing offers that might be of interest to you, in accordance with your choices in this regard;
  • in order to provide you with personalised content and offers on the Web Site;
  • in connection with your participation to a game or a quiz, or in any other events available on the Web Site.

 

When you make a purchase on the Web Site, your personal data will be processed by SIS for managing your order and the delivery.

3. Protecting your data

Groupe SEB Canada and SIS are committed to protecting the security of the data that you communicate on the Web Site. Appropriate hardware, software and organisational measures have been implemented to protect the data collected through this Web Site, in order to prevent any unauthorised access, use, modification, destruction, disclosure, unlawful processing of your personal data, accidental erasure or loss, as well as any damage linked to such events. However, the security of your data cannot be fully guaranteed.The security of your data is ensured in particular:by means of password protection;by limiting access to your data, only to those persons that are duly empowered (for instance, only the members of staff of Groupe SEB Canada and SIS or their employees who need to access same for the purpose indicated above).In order to help us protect your data, we recommend that you avoid using an identifier or a password that are too obvious, and regularly change your password and ensure that you never disclose it to anyone.

4. Who has access to your data?

Your personal data will not be disclosed to any third party, with the exception of:

  • affiliates of Groupe SEB Canadaand SIS,
  • duly authorized employees of Groupe SEB Canada and of SIS and their service providers, in order to enable them to provide services or perform certain tasks on behalf of Groupe SEB Canada and of SIS (including sales assistance, market research surveys or customer service, managing accounts, supplies or services provided currently or from time to time, prize draws, competitions and promotions)
  • the buyers or potential buyers of these companies, in the event of an acquisition
  • in those cases where the law requires or authorises to do so.

5. Your choices in relation to direct marketing

In accordance with your choices and any applicable laws in this regard, Groupe SEB Canada and/or SIS may send you promotional and marketing offers concerning the products and services available on the Web Site, by post, e-mail and SMS, as well as offers concerning goods and services of other brands of Groupe SEB (such as SEB, MoulinEX, ROWENTA, CALOR, KRUPS, LAGOSTINA, ZYLISS) or of its partners.

You may choose, at any time, to no longer receive such marketing communications, notably by clicking on the unsubscribe link included in a message or by writing to the address mentioned in the last section below.

6. Unsubscribing, deleting or amending your personal data when you have created a user account

You may unsubscribe from the Web Site at any time by following the procedure described below:

  1. Connect to the Web Site and identify yourself;
  2. click on the “My profile” tab;
  3. On the right-hand-side of the page, in the box entitled “My account”, click on the “My contact details” link;
  4. Click on the “Delete my account” link to the right-hand-side of the page;
  5. Confirm the deletion of your profile.

7. Third party web sites

The Web Site may contain links to web sites operated by third parties which are not governed by this Privacy Policy and whose practices in terms of collection and use of personal data are likely to be different from those of the Web Site. As Groupe SEB Canada and SIS do not own or operate such web sites, they hereby disclaim liability for the way in which these third party web sites may collect and use your personal data. We recommend that you read carefully the privacy policies of these third party web sites.

8. Use of your personal data from accounts created on another web site or service of the T-fal brand

If you have created a user account on another web site or service of the T-fal brand, we will use your personal data from this account to complete the data of your user account on the Web Site, in order to facilitate your registration on the Web Site and enable you to avoid having to re-enter in information that you may have already provided. If you do not wish your data from other user accounts created on another web site or service of the T-fal brand to be used in this way, please contact the customer service by writing to the address mentioned in the last section below.

9. Modification of the Privacy Policy

Should the Privacy Policy be modified, the new Privacy Policy will be displayed on this Web Site. We recommend that you check it regularly to learn of any changes that we may bring to it.

10. Your rights in relation to the processing of your personal data

In accordance with applicable data protection and privacy laws, you may access, correct, delete and/or object to the processing of your personal data upon legitimate grounds and exercise any other rights to which you are entitled to under applicable laws with respect to the processing of personal data.

1) If you have made a purchase on the Web Site, you can exercise your rights before SIS, concerning the data collected and processed to manage your order and delivery, by writing to:

T-FAL CANADA CUSTOMER SERVICE

345, rue Passmore Ave

Toronto, ON, M1V3N8

Tél. : 1-800-418-3325

customers@groupeseb.com

 

You can also contact the customer service.

2) For any other data which is processed by Groupe SEB Canada for the creation of your account, to answer your requests, sending you promotional and marketing offers, to personalise the content of the Web Site, and in connection with your participation to events such as quizzes or competitions, you can exercise your rights by writing to:

T-FAL CANADA CUSTOMER SERVICE

345, rue Passmore Ave

Toronto, ON, M1V3N8

Tél. : 1-800-418-3325

customers@groupeseb.com

 

You can also contact the customer service.

img-politique-PrivacyPolicy.jpg

Politique de confidentialité

La politique de confidentialité présentée ci-dessous (ci-après dénommée la « politique de confidentialité » ou la « politique ») explique la manière dont les données personnelles recueillies sur t-fal.ca (ci-après le « site Internet ») par le Groupe SEB Canada et SEB International Services (SIS), chacun agissant en tant que contrôleur de données, sont utilisées et, le cas échéant, diffusées à des tiers, les mesures prises afin de garantir leur confidentialité et leur sécurité, ainsi que vos choix quant à la collecte et l'utilisation de vos données personnelles.

1. Quelles données personnelles sont recueillies sur notre site Internet ?

Lorsque vous accédez au site Internet et l'utilisez, vous pouvez fournir certaines données personnelles vous concernant, c'est-à-dire des informations susceptibles de vous identifier directement ou indirectement.

Les informations pouvant être recueillies par le Groupe SEB Canada lorsque vous créez un compte, demandez un catalogue ou des renseignements sur nos produits et services, participez à un jeu ou à un jeu-questionnaire, ou par SIS lorsque vous effectuez un achat, peuvent inclure : votre prénom et votre nom, adresse, numéro de téléphone, adresse de courriel, identifiant utilisateur et mot de passe associés à votre compte d'utilisateur, votre date de naissance, vos intérêts et préférences.

Certaines des informations pouvant vous être demandées sur le site Internet sont obligatoires et seront indiquées comme telles, tandis que d'autres sont facultatives. Si vous décidez de ne pas fournir les informations obligatoires, il est possible que vous ne puissiez pas accéder à certaines sections du site Internet ou que nous ne soyons pas en mesure de répondre à vos exigences.

De plus, afin d'améliorer le fonctionnement du site Internet et de l'adapter à vos exigences, des informations telles que votre adresse IP, votre type de navigateur, votre système d'exploitation, la langue utilisée, les pages du site Internet consultées et l'ordre dans lequel vous les avez consultées, la date et la durée de votre visite, ainsi que d'autres informations obtenues via l'utilisation de témoins, peuvent être recueillies. Pour plus d'informations sur les témoins (cookies) que nous utilisons, veuillez consulter notre politique relative aux témoins, disponible sur le site Internet.

Si vous êtes mineur et avez communiqué des données personnelles sur le site Internet, vous garantissez être autorisé à le faire, conformément aux lois applicables et, si ces lois l'exigent, avoir obtenu l'autorisation préalable de l'un de vos parents. Le Groupe SEB Canada et SIS déclinent toute responsabilité en cas de non-obtention de cette autorisation.

Il est recommandé aux parents et tuteurs d'adopter une attitude responsable et prudente à l'égard des mineurs dont ils ont la charge lorsqu'il s'agit de diffuser leurs données personnelles sur Internet.

 

2. Comment vos données sont-elles utilisées ?

Lorsque vous créez un compte sur le site Internet, vos données personnelles sont traitées par le Groupe SEB Canada, qui peut utiliser ces données aux fins suivantes :

  • permettre la création de votre compte d'utilisateur et répondre à vos recherches et/ou demandes de renseignements concernant les biens ou services vendus par le Groupe SEB Canada;
  • vous envoyer des offres promotionnelles et commerciales susceptibles de vous intéresser, conformément à vos choix à cet égard;
  • vous proposer un contenu et des offres personnalisés sur le site Internet;
  • dans le cadre de votre participation à un jeu ou à un jeu-questionnaire, ou à tout autre événement accessible sur le site Internet.

Lorsque vous effectuez un achat sur le site Internet, vos données personnelles seront traitées par SIS pour la gestion de votre commande et la livraison.

3. Protection de vos données

Le Groupe SEB Canada et SIS s'engagent à protéger la sécurité des données que vous communiquez sur le site Internet. Des solutions matérielles et logicielles, ainsi que des mesures organisationnelles appropriées ont été mises en œuvre afin de protéger les données recueillies via ce site Internet, en vue d'empêcher tout accès, utilisation, modification, suppression, diffusion non autorisés ou tout traitement illégal de vos données personnelles, ainsi que la suppression ou la perte accidentelle, ou encore tout dommage lié à de tels événements. Cependant, la sécurité de vos données ne peut être intégralement garantie.

La sécurité de vos données est assurée notamment :

  • grâce à la protection par mot de passe ;
  • en limitant l'accès à vos données uniquement aux personnes dûment autorisées (par exemple, uniquement les membres du personnel du Groupe SEB Canada et SIS ou leurs employés nécessitant un accès aux fins indiquées précédemment).

Afin de nous aider à protéger vos données, nous vous recommandons d'éviter d’utiliser un identifiant ou un mot de passe trop évident, de modifier régulièrement votre mot de passe et de ne jamais le communiquer à qui que ce soit.

4. Qui a accès à vos données ?

Vos données personnelles ne seront pas diffusées à des tiers, à l'exception des :

  • filiales du Groupe SEB Canada et de SIS ;
  • employés dûment autorisés du Groupe SEB Canada et de SIS et de leurs fournisseurs de services, afin de leur permettre de fournir les services en question ou de réaliser certaines tâches pour le compte du Groupe SEB Canada et de SIS (y compris le service après-vente, les études de marché ou le service aux consommateurs, la gestion des comptes, des biens ou des services fournis actuellement ou à tout moment, les tirages de prix, jeux, concours et promotions) ;
  • les acheteurs ou acheteurs potentiels de ces sociétés, dans le cas d'une acquisition ;
  • dans les cas où la loi ou les autorités l'exigent.

5. Vos choix quant au marketing direct

Conformément à vos choix et aux lois applicables en la matière, le Groupe SEB Canada et/ou SIS peut vous envoyer des offres promotionnelles ou commerciales concernant les produits et services présentés sur le site Internet, par courrier, par courriel et par SMS, ainsi que des offres concernant les biens et services d'autres marques du Groupe SEB (telles que SEB, MoulinEX, ROWENTA, CALOR, KRUPS, LAGOSTINA, ZYLISS) ou de ses partenaires.

Vous pouvez décider, à tout moment, de ne plus recevoir ces communications commerciales, notamment en cliquant sur le lien de désinscription figurant dans un message ou en écrivant à l'adresse indiquée dans la dernière section ci-dessous.

6. Désinscription, suppression ou modification de vos données personnelles après avoir créé un compte d’utilisateur

Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment du site Internet en suivant la procédure décrite ci-après :

  1. connectez-vous au site Internet et identifiez-vous ;
  2. cliquez sur l'encart « Mon profil » ;
  3. à droite de la page, dans l'onglet intitulé « Mon compte », cliquez sur le lien « Mes informations de contact » ;
  4. cliquez sur le lien « Supprimer mon compte », situé à droite de la page ;
  5. confirmez la suppression de votre profil.

7. Sites Internet de tiers

Le site Internet peut contenir des liens vers d'autres sites Internet gérés par des tiers, non régis par la présente politique de confidentialité et dont les pratiques en termes de collecte et d'utilisation des données personnelles sont susceptibles d'être différentes de celles du site Internet. Le Groupe SEB Canada et SIS, n'étant pas propriétaires ou ne gérant pas ces sites Internet, déclinent toute responsabilité quant à la manière dont ces sites Internet tiers peuvent recueillir et utiliser vos données personnelles. Nous vous recommandons de lire attentivement les politiques de confidentialité de ces sites Internet tiers.

8. Utilisation de vos données personnelles à partir de comptes créés sur un autre site Internet ou service de la marque T-fal

Si vous avez créé un compte utilisateur sur un autre site Internet ou service de la marque T-fal, nous utiliserons vos données personnelles à partir de ce compte afin de compléter les données de votre compte d’utilisateur sur le site Internet, en vue de faciliter votre enregistrement sur le site Internet et de vous éviter de devoir inscrire à nouveau des informations déjà fournies. Si vous ne souhaitez pas que vos données provenant d'autres comptes d’utilisateurs créés sur un autre site Internet ou service de la marque T-fal soient utilisées de la sorte, veuillez contacter le service à la clientèle en écrivant à l'adresse indiquée dans la dernière section ci-dessous.

9. Modification de la politique de confidentialité

En cas de modification de la politique de confidentialité, la nouvelle Politique de confidentialité sera publiée sur ce site Internet. Nous vous recommandons de la consulter régulièrement afin d'être informé d'éventuelles modifications.

10. Vos droits quant au traitement de vos données personnelles

Conformément aux lois applicables en matière de confidentialité et de protection des données, vous pouvez accéder, corriger, supprimer et/ou refuser le traitement de vos données personnelles pour tout motif légitime et dans le cadre de l'exercice de tout autre droit relevant des lois applicables relatives au traitement de vos données personnelles.

1) Si vous avez effectué un achat sur le site Internet, vous pouvez exercer vos droits à l'égard de SIS concernant les données recueillies et traitées afin de gérer votre commande et livraison, en écrivant à :

SERVICE À LA CLIENTÈLE DE T-FAL

345, rue Passmore Ave

Toronto, ON, M1V3N8

Tél. : 1-800-418-3325

customers@groupeseb.com

 

Vous pouvez également contacter le service à la clientèle.

2) Pour toute autre donnée traitée par le Groupe SEB Canada en vue de la création de votre compte, pour répondre à vos questions, vous envoyer des offres promotionnelles et commerciales, personnaliser le contenu du site Internet et dans le cadre de votre participation à des événements tels que des jeux questionnaires ou des jeux concours, vous pouvez exercer vos droits en écrivant à :

SERVICE À LA CLIENTÈLE DE T-FAL

345, rue Passmore Ave

Toronto, ON, M1V3N8

Tél. : 1-800-418-3325

customers@groupeseb.com

 

Vous pouvez également contacter le service à la clientèle.